Main

The Main screen allows the user to set the system time and date as well as enable and disable boot option and recovery.

Phoenix TrustedCore(tm) Setup Utility

Information

ain Advanced Security

System Time:

|10:10:10]

System Date:

[11/18/2007]

System Memory:

640 KB

Extended Memory:

766 MB

Video Memory:

[256] MB

Quiet Boot:

[Enabled]

Network Boot:

[Enabled]

F12 Boot Menu:

[Disabled]

D2D Recovery:

Item Specific Help

<Tab>, <Shift-Tab>, or <Enter> selects field.

H Help Select Item -/+ Exit_Select Menu Enter

Select Item -/+ Change Values F9 Setup Defaults Exit Select Menu Enter Select ►Sub-Menu F10 Save and Exit

NOTE: The screen above is for your reference only. Actual values may differ.

The table below describes the parameters in this screen. Settings in boldface are the default and suggested parameter settings.

Parameter

Description

Format/Option

System Time

Sets the system time. The hours are displayed with 24-hour format.

Format: HH:MM:SS (hour:minute:second) System Time

System Date

Sets the system date.

Format MM/DD/YYYY (month/day/ year)

System Date

System Memory

This field reports the memory size of the system. Memory size is fixed to 640MB

Extended Memory

This field reports the memory size of the extended memory in the system.

Extended Memory size=Total memory size-1MB

VGA Memory

Shows the VGA memory size. VGA Memory size=128/256 MB

Quiet Boot

Determines if Customer Logo will be displayed or not; shows Summary Screen is disabled or enabled.

Enabled: Customer Logo is displayed, and Summary Screen is disabled. Disabled: Customer Logo is not displayed, and Summary Screen is enabled.

Option: Enabled or Disabled

Network Boot

Enables, disables the system boot from LAN (remote server).

Option: Enabled or Disabled

F12 Boot Menu

Enables, disables Boot Menu during POST.

Option: Disabled or Enabled

D2D Recovery

Enables, disables D2D Recovery function. The function allows the user to create a hidden partition on hard disc drive to store operation system and restore the system to factory defaults.

Option: Enabled or Disabled

NOTE: The sub-items under each device will not be shown if the device control is set to disable or auto. This is because the user is not allowed to control the settings in these cases.

0 0

Post a comment